BACON, RAINBOW CHARD, AND ARTICHOKE DIP

A CREAMY CHEESY HOMEMADE DIP WITH BACON, RAINBOW CHARD, ARTICHOKES, AND MORE!
I’ve been getting a ton of request for appetizer recipes. I know a lot of you have requested recipes for dips, and I think that I have the perfect recipe for you, and no- I’m not talking about the average spinach arti…
health diets

A CREAMY CHEESY HOMEMADE DIP WITH BACON, RAINBOW CHARD, ARTICHOKES, AND MORE!
I’ve been getting a ton of request for appetizer recipes. I know a lot of you have requested recipes for dips, and I think that I have the perfect recipe for you, and no- I’m not talking about the average spinach artichoke dip ( nope, bored with it!) . I’m talking about something super creamy, cheesy, and smokey. How about a dip loaded with bacon,  rainbow chard, artichokes, sweet red peppers, and cheese. Sounds pretty damn amazing right?! Well it doesn’t stop there!

Unlike many dip recipes, this recipe does not contain mayonnaise, nor cream cheese. Instead I use mascarpone cheese, sour cream, and heavy cream.

I use pork bacon in this recipe. However, it can be replace with turkey bacon. Since turkey bacon does not render as much fat as pork, you will need 2 tbsp of vegetable oil to replace reserved bac

Read more http://myhealthyeating.eu/bacon-rainbow-chard-and-artichoke-dip/
AND ARTICHOKE DIP, APPETIZERS, BACON, CHEESY, DIP, FILED UNDER: ALL POSTS, PARTY IDEAS, POULTRY TAGGED WITH: APPETIZER, RAINBOW CHARD

Leave a Reply

